Gujarat Titans Team 2023 Players List, GT Squad, Name, Team List

Gujarat Titans Team 2023: The Gujarat Titans, led by IPL 2022 champion Hardik Pandya, are once more prepared for the IPL.

Even before the Indian Premier League season is over, the Gujarat Titans Team 2023 have assembled their entire roster of 25 players.

The team performed well in IPL 2022 and won the championship match against Sanju Samson’s Rajasthan Royals.

The Gujarat Titans GT team entered the IPL for the first time and astonished everyone at first with how they played, but over time it became clear that the team is actually quite powerful and is also a candidate to win the IPL, and the team has succeeded.

In this post we are going to tell you Gujarat Titans GT Team 2023 retained players list, squad, name, team list.

Gujarat Titans Team 2023

Gujarat Titans Team 2023 Players List Overview

Event NameIndian Premier League IPL
Sponsored ByTata Group
Host byBCCI
Team NameGT
Gujarat titans Team Captain nameHardik Pandya
ownercvc capital
coachAshish nehra
Team Official

Gujarat Titans Team

The Indian Premier League (IPL) 2023 auction was held on Friday, December 23, 2022, in Kochi. Gujarat Titans, the reigning champions, were bought first in the auction.

Kane Williamson, the captain of the New Zealand cricket team, was bought by Gujarat Titans for his base price of Rs 2 crore.

Before the sale, Gujarat Titans didn’t make many changes. He has let go of seven players. Before the auction, Gujarat Titans had Rs 19.25 crore in their bank account.

Gujarat Titans spent Rs 14.8 crores to acquire seven players while saving Rs 4.45 crores. Young Uttar Pradesh fast bowler Shivam Mavi cost Gujarat Titans the most (6 Crore Rupees). He placed an offer of Rs. 4.4 crore on Joshua Little of Ireland.

ICC World Cup Schedule 2023

GT Gujarat Titans Team Players IPL auction 2023

Players bought in IPL 2023 Auction: Kane Williamson 2 cr, Odion Smith 50 lacs, KS Bharat 1.20 lacs, Shivam Mavi 6 cr, Urvil Patel 20 lacs, Joshua Little 4.4 cr, Mohit Sharma 50 lacs.

Gujarat Titans Retained Players List 2023

Here is complete Gujarat Titans Team 2023 Players List.

  • Hardik Pandya
  • Rashid Khan
  • Shubman Gill
  • Vijay Shankar
  • Wriddhiman Saha
  • Yash Dayal
  • Abhinav Sadrangani
  • Alzarri Joseph
  • B Sai Sudarshan
  • Darshan Nalkande
  • David Miller
  • Jayant Yadav
  • Matthew Wade
  • Mohammed Shami
  • Noor Ahmed
  • Pradeep Sangwan
  • R Sai Kishore
  • Rahul Tewatia.

GT Possible playing-11 IPL Squad List 2023

Shubman Gill, Kane Williamson, Shrikar Bharat, Hardik Pandya, David Miller, Rahul Tewatia, Rashid Khan, R Sai Kishore, Mohammed Shami, Alzarri Joseph, Yash Dayal.

Gujarat Titans Team 2023 Released Player List

Following their successful title defense the previous year, the defending champion Gujarat Titans dropped players in 2023 because they did not want to take a chance.

Some of the Gujarat Titans’ players might be released in order to address the gaps left by their underwhelming performance in the previous season.

The Gujarat Titans release players who did not start for them in the last campaign and might look to sign players who can fill in if the regulars are not available.

These players were released by Gujarat Titans – Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Lockie Ferguson, Dominic Drakes, Gurkeerat Singh, Jason Roy, Varun Aaron.

Gujarat Titans Tata IPL Team owner

CVC Capital is the owner of the team. CVC Capital has made a hefty proposal of 5625 crores to acquire the Gujarat Titans team, the franchise for Ahmedabad.

Private equity firm CVC Capital Partners has its Luxembourgian headquarters as well as its London headquarters.

CVC manages assets from over 300 clients worldwide, and they have investments in at least 37 nations, according to their website.

Businesses such as Acronis, Breitling, Fidelis Insurance, and Theramex are owned by the company.

The company has invested in two businesses with a presence in India: UnitedLex, an outsourcing company for legal services, and Healthcare Global Enterprises, a cancer treatment center headquartered in Bengaluru.

FAQs related to GT Gujarat Titans Players squad List

Who is the captain of Gujarat Titan Squad 2023?

Hardik Pandya is the captain of Gujarat Titan team 2023.

Who is the Gujarat Titans IPL Team 2023 owner?

CVC Capital Partners is the GT IPL team owner.